Steering Committee

Steering Committee Chair
Nicola Ferro Nicola Ferro University of Padua, Italy
Deputy Steering Committee Chair for the Conference
Paolo Rosso Paolo Rosso Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
Deputy Steering Committee Chair for the Evaluation Labs
Martin Braschler Martin Braschler Zurich University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland
Khalid Choukri Khalid Choukri Evaluations and Language resources Distribution Agency (ELDA), France
Paul Clough Paul Clough University of Sheffield, United Kingdom
Fabio Crestani Fabio Crestani Università della Svizzera italiana, Switzerland
Carsten Eickhoff Carsten Eickhoff Brown University, USA
Norbert Fuhr Norbert Fuhr University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany
Lorraine Goeuriot Lorraine Goeuriot Université Grenoble Alpes, France
Julio Gonzalo Julio Gonzalo National Distance Education University (UNED), Spain
Donna Harman Donna Harman National Institute for Standards and Technology (NIST), USA
Bogdan Ionescu Bogdan Ionescu University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania
Evangelos Kanoulas Evangelos Kanoulas University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Birger Larsen Birger Larsen University of Aalborg, Denmark
David E. Losada David E. Losada Universidade de Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Mihai Lupu Mihai Lupu Vienna University of Technology, Austria
Maria Maistro Maria Maistro University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Josiane Mothe Josiane Mothe IRIT, Université de Toulouse, France
Henning Mueller Henning Müller University of Applied Sciences Western Switzerland (HES-SO), Switzerland
Jian-Yun Nie Jian-Yun Nie Université de Montréal, Canada
Eric SanJuan Eric SanJuan University of Avignon, France
Giuseppe Santucci Giuseppe Santucci Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
Jacques Savoy Jacques Savoy University of Neuchêtel, Switzerland
Laure Soulier Laure Soulier Pierre and Marie Curie University (Paris 6), France
Theodora Tsikrika Theodora Tsikrika Information Technologies Institute (ITI), Centre for Research and Technology Hellas (CERTH), Greece
Christa Womser-Hacker Christa Womser-Hacker University of Hildesheim, Germany
Past Members
Djoerd Hiemstra Djoerd Hiemstra Radboud University, The Netherlands
Jaana Kekalainen Jaana Kekäläinen University of Tampere, Finland
Seamus Lawless Seamus Lawless Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
Carol Peters Carol Peters ISTI, National Council of Research (CNR), Italy
Emanuele Pianta Emanuele Pianta Centre for the Evaluation of Language and Communication Technologies (CELCT), Italy
Maarten de Rijke Maarten de Rijke University of Amsterdam UvA, The Netherlands
Alan Smeaton Alan Smeaton Dublin City University, Ireland